IBTN Summer School 2024


The IBTN Summer School in Behavioural Trials is a week-long academic program exploring how to breakthrough current obstacles in behavioural trial methodologies and expand the reach, capacity, and impact of trials in the field of behavioural medicine.

Working with internationally renowned experts in innovative clinical trials, behavioural intervention development, and patient-oriented research, participants will learn about developing effective behavioural interventions and conducting high-quality trials through interactive workshops and training activities.

The program is designed for graduate students and early career researchers who want to develop and extend their knowledge about behavioural trials. The program includes networking opportunities for its participants, and also features online activities held both before and after the on-site program. Participation in the IBTN Summer School is reserved for candidates having accepted an offer of admission. Please refer to the terms of application and admission process for more details and to access the application form.

Read more about past editions of the IBTN Summer School


The next edition of the IBTN Summer School will take place in English from May 13 to 18, 2024.

  • Application period: Starting August 1, 2023
  • Deadline for submissions: September 29, 2023
  • Offers of admission: Week of October 16, 2023
  • Deadline to accept admission: November 13, 2023
  • Program dates: May 13 to 18 (with an opening event on the evening of May 12), in person in Montréal, Canada.


Subscribe to the IBTN newsletter for updates about all IBTN activities and programs.

IBTN Summer School 2024 Faculty and Group Leads

View Faculty and Group Leads


IBTN Summer School 2024 Committee Members

Scientific Members
Vincent Gosselin Boucher (University of British Columbia, Canada)
Alysha Deslippe (University of British Columbia, Canada)
John O’Neill (Montreal Behavioural Medicine Centre, Canada)
Florian Lagloire Amoussou (University of Abomey-Calavi, Benin)
Mohsen Rasoulivalajoozi (Concordia University, Canada)
Xuefeng Zhong (Anhui Medical University, China)
Angela Pfammatter (University of Tennesse Knoxville, USA)
Molly Byrne (University of Galway, Ireland)
Amar Laila (University of Guelph, Canada)
Maja Pedersen (University of Montana, USA)
Geneviève Rouleau (Université du Québec en Outaouais, Canada)
Anda Dragomir (Concordia University, Canada)
Kim Lavoie (Université du Québec à Montréal, Canada)
Simon Bacon (Concordia University, Canada)

Administrative Members
Nathalie Maroun (Montreal Behavioural Medicine Centre, Canada)
Jo O’Malley (Montreal Behavioural Medicine Centre, Canada)
Geneviève Szczepanik (Montreal Behavioural Medicine Centre, Canada)
Guillaume Lacoste (Montreal Behavioural Medicine Centre, Canada)
Shandra Gunnoo (Montreal Behavioural Medicine Centre, Canada)